About Us

We are a group of interested citizens from the Wiscasset area, of diverse backgrounds, some from the business community, local government, and the non-profit sector, who have worked diligently to bring about the organization that has become the Wiscasset Area Chamber of Commerce. The chamber wants to make our community a better place to live and do business, encourage and give our young people the opportunity to work and build their lives in the communities they grew up in, grow the businesses that are already established and bring new business and families to the area, affecting the entire community for the better. The chamber is a representative of the community, its pride and self-image.

We are proud!

Mission Statement

The Wiscasset Area Chamber of Commerce is an independent, member-supported organization, which exists to promote a positive business environment that contributes to the economic vitality of the Wiscasset area. The chamber’s mission is accomplished through business advocacy, member-support services, regional image development, cultural and heritage promotion, and business education partnerships.

2018 Board of Directors

Jean Beattie Flynn

Chairman

Cell 207-380-5954
Work 207-832-5544
jbeattiedpt@hotmail.com

Deb Schaffer

Cell 603-493-6339
Work 207-350-9339
debraelizabeths@gmail.com

Dr. Frank Hansen

Cell 207-841-2867
frank.hansen@freedommaine.org

Judy Flanagan

Cell 207-882-7056
heyjudeflanagan@gmail.com

Sherri Dunbar

Cell 207-380-7931
Home 207-882-7941
sherri@dunhamrealty.com

Randy Cruz

Secretary Treasurer

Cell 207-518-5703
rcruz@camdennationalbank.com

Pam Brackett

Recording Secretary

Cell 207-380-1644
Work 207-882-7426
campcontact@chewonkicampground.com

Cheryl Rust

Cell 207-350-0027
Work 207-882-5409
Home 207-882-6372
clrust@aol.com

Brad Sevaldson

Cell 561-542-9407
Home 207-522-4045
birchmaine@gmail.com

Monique McRae

Work 207-882-9515
Cell 207-687-6872
monique.mcrae@thefirst.com

Chip Davison

Vice Chairman

Cell 207-592-6399
chip@davisonconstruction.com

Danny Grover

Cell 207-350-8008
Work 207-882-7368
groverauto@myfairpoint.net

Susan Robson

Cell 207-449-9345
susanrobson1@gmail.com

Jim Crowley

Home 207-287-8898
Cell 207-491-7005
james.r.crowley@maine.gov

Lisa Thompson

Cell 207-882-8230
lthompson@wiscassetrec.com